Saints star Hutchinson named in Scotland squad for summer tour

Rory Hutchinson has been named in the Scotland squad for their summer tour of South America.
Rory Hutchinson scored in Saints' win against Newcastle last SaturdayRory Hutchinson scored in Saints' win against Newcastle last Saturday
Rory Hutchinson scored in Saints' win against Newcastle last Saturday

Head coach Gregor Townsend has announced a 40-man group ahead of the opening fixture, against Chile in Santiago on Saturday, June 25.

Scotland will then play a three-Test series against Australia, starting on July 2.

Hutchinson has enjoyed a fine season at Saints, steering the team into the Gallagher Premiership play-offs.

The 26-year-old will be looking to add to his five Scotland caps this summer.

Scotland 2022 summer tour squad

Forwards: Ewan Ashman (Sale Sharks) - 2 caps, Jamie Bhatti (Glasgow Warriors) - 22 caps, Magnus Bradbury (Edinburgh Rugby) - 18 caps, Dave Cherry (Edinburgh Rugby) - 5 caps, Andy Christie (Saracens) - 1 cap, Luke Crosbie (Edinburgh Rugby) - 1 cap, Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors) - 21 caps, Rory Darge (Glasgow Warriors) - 4 caps, Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) - 21 caps, Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) - 47 caps, Grant Gilchrist (Captain) (Edinburgh Rugby) - 53 caps, Jonny Gray (Exeter Chiefs) - 67 caps, Jamie Hodgson (Edinburgh Rugby) - 5 caps, Ben Muncaster (Edinburgh Rugby) - uncapped, Pierre Schoeman (Edinburgh Rugby) - 9 caps, Javan Sebastian (Scarlets) - 1 cap, Sam Skinner (Exeter Chiefs) - 20 caps, Rory Sutherland (Worcester Warriors) - 18 caps, George Turner (Glasgow Warriors) - 25 caps, Murphy Walker (Glasgow Warriors) - uncapped, Hamish Watson (Edinburgh Rugby) - 49 caps, Glen Young (Edinburgh Rugby) - uncapped

Backs: Mark Bennett (Edinburgh Rugby) - 24 caps, Matt Currie (Edinburgh Rugby) - uncapped, Darcy Graham (Edinburgh Rugby) - 27 caps, Adam Hastings (Gloucester Rugby) - 26 caps, George Horne (Glasgow Warriors) - 17 caps, Damian Hoyland (Edinburgh Rugby) - 4 caps, Rory Hutchinson (Saints) - 5 caps, Sam Johnson (Glasgow Warriors) - 24 caps, Huw Jones (Harlequins) - 31 caps, Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh Rugby) - 31 caps, Rufus McLean (Glasgow Warriors) - 2 caps, Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors) - 51 caps, Kyle Rowe (London Irish) - uncapped, Ollie Smith (Glasgow Warriors) - uncapped, Ross Thompson (Glasgow Warriors) - 1 cap, Sione Tuipulotu (Glasgow Warriors) - 5 caps, Duhan van der Merwe (Worcester Warriors) - 16 caps, Ben White (London Irish) - 4 caps