All star line-up

Share this article

ON-TRACK action at the British Grand Prix (MotoGP™) at Silverstone from June 15-17 will be enhanced by a new support race this year - the ‘Silverstone 200’.

The ‘Silverstone 200’ event format of two 100 kilometre length races is the first time riders from four different World, British and National Championships have competed head-to-head.

The two races feature a high-calibre rider line-up who, between them, have celebrated four World Championship race wins, five British Championship titles and a further 27 race victories in the British Championship classes.

The open class parameters, allowing any make and model of machinery between 600 and 1200cc, have attracted riders and teams representing seven manufacturers - including title-winning MCE British Superbike Championship teams Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki, with Shane ‘Shakey’ Byrne and Stuart Easton, and Samsung Honda’s Michael Laverty and Jon Kirkham.

They are joined by fellow BSB riders Gary Mason, Tristan Palmer, Luke Quigley, John Laverty, Florian Marino, Aaron Zanotti and the UK’s fastest female, Jenny Tinmouth.

Former British Supersport champion Sam Lowes is on a high following his maiden race win in the World Supersport Championship.