Polls open for by-elections

editorial image

Daventry District Council (DDC) is reminding voters that by-elections will be taking place today (Thursday) for the Braunston and Crick division and Brixworth division of Northamptonshire County Council.

The two by-elections follow the resignations of county councillors Steven Slatter and Catherine Boardman.

Polling stations will be open from 7am to 10pm and residents should have received a card with details of their local polling station.

When voting, DDC says it is helpful for people to take their polling card with them, but if they don’t have it they can still vote.

Postal votes must be received by the returning officer by 10pm today. Anyone who has left it too late to post can drop it off at their polling station or at DDC’s offices in Lodge Road, Daventry.

The locations of polling stations can be viewed online at www.daventrydc.gov.uk/elections.